Skip to main content
Exercise and Sports Science
Enter Search Words
Exercise and Sports Science: Home
This guide provides resources and information to help you get started with your research projects in the field of exercise and sport science.
Athletics and Coaching
Women and Sports
Physical Therapy Research Guide
Last Updated Jun 25, 2015
12 views this year
Last Updated Jul 13, 2015
72 views this year
Last Updated Jun 12, 2015
4 views this year
Help with APA Style
Used for the behavioral sciences as well as sociology, nursing and education. Be sure to check out the end-of-text citations and the in-text citations.
RefWorks will help you manage your citations. You need to create your own, free account to use. Off campus group code: RWUMassL
Learn more about RefWorks on this page.
Off Campus Access
What do you need to access resrouces from off campus?
Your student.uml.edu email address.
The password for that email address.
Contact Sara with questions or problems.
Find Research Articles
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical research. Includes PubMed!
is the premier index to the literature in the field of Psychology published by the American Psychological Association. It covers journal articles back to 1895 and books and book chapters from 2000.
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. This database provides indexing for 2,960 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 2,000,000 records dating back to 1981.
Find psychology research articles. This database contains APA journals with a large percentage of the articles in full text.
Academic Search Premier
This is a general database that includes a lot of disciplines. There is EXSS research available.
Search for Books
Search for books in our collection!
H.J. Lutcher Stark Center - Research: Research Home
An archive from the Stark Center for research in Kinesiology
Welcome to SIRC - A World of Sport Information
Office: O'Leary 260A or click the button above to book an appointment!
Website / Blog Page
Athletics and Coaching >>
Jul 13, 2015 3:29 PM
Login to LibApps